Coverart for item
The Resource False positive : a novel, Andrew Grant

False positive : a novel, Andrew Grant

Label
False positive : a novel
Title
False positive
Title remainder
a novel
Statement of responsibility
Andrew Grant
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Craig Johnson and James Lee Burke--False Positive follows up the powerful punch of Andrew Grant's novel RUN with a staggering second dose of thrills and suspense that is just as smart, atmospheric, and soul-searing. Alabama detective Cooper Devereaux makes no apologies for his luxe lifestyle or the way he does his job. Most cops haven't lived the kind of life he has--starting out as an orphan, raised by a grizzled cop savior--and most don't use his kind of high-risk tactics. But he may have met his match in fellow detective Jan Loflin, who's fresh off a long undercover stint in Vice when they're partnered on a case that will test them both beyond their direst nightmares. A seven-year-old boy has disappeared from his home in the Birmingham suburbs. But the more Devereaux digs into the missing child's background, the more he discovers about his own, eventually shaking loose a series of harrowing truths--about bloodlines, mass murder, obsession, and what two damaged detectives have in common with the innocent victim they're so desperate to save. This twisty page-turner--the debut of the Detective Cooper Devereaux series--hurtles at a mile a minute through an action-packed search for a missing child, culminating in an ending that no reader will see coming. Praise for Andrew Grant's RUN "An adrenaline-fueled thrill ride that will have your head spinning and your heart pounding."--Joseph Finder "High stakes, high tension, and nonstop action . . . Hang on and enjoy this smart, original, and fast-paced adventure."--Hank Phillippi Ryan "Relentless, twisty, and blistering fast, it's a book you don't dare start at bedtime."--Sean Chercover "A whizbang of a novel with just the right dose of smart-ass."--Chelsea Cain "Breathtakingly fast-paced."--Harlan Coben "A perfect thriller--smart, fast, and blazing with nonstop surprises."--Robert CraisFrom the Hardcover edition
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
823/.92
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Jon Lindstrom
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
False positive : a novel, Andrew Grant
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=3E44CDDE-FAB7-43A3-9396-F037B8519D39
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn933730756
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (09 hr., 16 min., 56 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780804166393
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
3E44CDDE-FAB7-43A3-9396-F037B8519D39
System control number
(OCoLC)933730756
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
False positive : a novel, Andrew Grant
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=3E44CDDE-FAB7-43A3-9396-F037B8519D39
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn933730756
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (09 hr., 16 min., 56 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780804166393
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
3E44CDDE-FAB7-43A3-9396-F037B8519D39
System control number
(OCoLC)933730756
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...