Coverart for item
The Resource Force of nature, Jane Harper

Force of nature, Jane Harper

Label
Force of nature
Title
Force of nature
Statement of responsibility
Jane Harper
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
When one member of a five-woman team of co-workers goes missing during a corporate retreat, federal police agent Aaron Falk uncovers dark secrets in his search for the woman, a whistleblower and major contributor to his latest case
Member of
Summary
When Detective Falk learns that an informant went missing during a corporate team building exercise in the bush, he realizes that she tried to call him in the middle of the night. Harper once again creates a compelling, fast-paced, and atmospheric mystery set in a remote wilderness area of Australia. Perfect for fans of Nevada Barr and Paul Doiron. Highly recommended. -- Vicki Nesting for LibraryReads
Tone
Writing style
Character
Award
  • Librarians' Choice (Australia), 2017
  • LibraryReads Favorites, 2018.
  • Davitt Awards, Readers' Choice, 2018
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10581738
Cataloging source
CGL
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Aaron Falk series
Series volume
0002
Target audience
adult
Label
Force of nature, Jane Harper
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
1020178318
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781250105639
Lccn
2017051032
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1020178318
Label
Force of nature, Jane Harper
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
1020178318
Dimensions
25 cm.
Edition
First U.S. edition.
Extent
326 pages
Isbn
9781250105639
Lccn
2017051032
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)1020178318

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...