Coverart for item
The Resource Gemini, Carol Cassella

Gemini, Carol Cassella

Label
Gemini
Title
Gemini
Statement of responsibility
Carol Cassella
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
"A medical mystery wrapped in a contemporary love story, GEMINI is a stand out new novel from the Cassella, a practicing M.D. and author of the national bestseller OXYGEN. Think Jodi Picoult meets Abraham Verghese"--
Summary
After an unidentified hit-and-run victim is received in ICU, Dr. Charlotte Reese struggles to keep her alive, questioning how far medical technology should go to do so. Meanwhile, in an alternate story, teens Bo and Raney explore their budding friendship and attraction. Book groups will devour this compulsively readable novel with thought-provoking themes. Perfect for readers of Jodi Picoult and Chris Bohjalian. -- Robin Beerbower for LibraryReads
Pace
Tone
Writing style
Award
LibraryReads Favorites, 2014
Assigning source
Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10297980
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
bibliography
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
Gemini, Carol Cassella
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
341 pages
Isbn
9781451627930
Lccn
2013027386
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
System control number
(OCoLC)852226400
Label
Gemini, Carol Cassella
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Dimensions
24 cm.
Edition
First Simon & Schuster hardcover edition.
Extent
341 pages
Isbn
9781451627930
Lccn
2013027386
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
System control number
(OCoLC)852226400

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...