Coverart for item
The Resource Gertie's leap to greatness, Kate Beasley

Gertie's leap to greatness, Kate Beasley

Label
Gertie's leap to greatness
Title
Gertie's leap to greatness
Statement of responsibility
Kate Beasley
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
For fans of Three Times Lucky and The Penderwicks, this endearing new classic spins together sparkling humor, sizzle-pop writing, and a sassy main character with an unforgettable voice.Gertie Reece Foy is 100% Not-From-Concentrate awesome. She has a daddy who works on an oil rig, a great-aunt who always finds the lowest prices at the Piggly Wiggly, and two loyal best friends. So when her absent mother decides to move away from their small town, Gertie sets out on her greatest mission yet: becoming the best fifth grader in the universe to show her mother exactly what she'll be leaving behind. There's just one problem: Seat-stealing new girl Mary Sue Spivey wants to be the best fifth grader, too. And there is simply not enough room at the top for the two of them.From debut author Kate Beasley comes a classic tale of hope and homecoming that will empty your heart, then fill it back up again--one laugh at a time.From the Compact Disc edition
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Intended audience
7-8
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Tara Sands
Target audience
pre adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Gertie's leap to greatness, Kate Beasley
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=91C3BC81-398F-4020-B175-6EA03D9E3A80
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn959960806
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (4 hr., 47 min., 40 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781101915790
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
91C3BC81-398F-4020-B175-6EA03D9E3A80
System control number
(OCoLC)959960806
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Gertie's leap to greatness, Kate Beasley
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=91C3BC81-398F-4020-B175-6EA03D9E3A80
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn959960806
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
Unabridged.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (4 hr., 47 min., 40 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9781101915790
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
91C3BC81-398F-4020-B175-6EA03D9E3A80
System control number
(OCoLC)959960806
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...