Coverart for item
The Resource Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews

Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews

Label
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings
Title
Isaiah's daughter
Title remainder
a novel of prophets & kings
Statement of responsibility
Mesu Andrews
Title variation
Isaiahs daughter
Title variation remainder
a novel of prophets and kings
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "In this epic Biblical narrative, ideal for fans of The Bible miniseries, ayoung woman taken into the prophet Isaiah's household rises to capture the heart of the future king. Isaiah adopts Ishma, giving her a new name--Zibah, delight of the Lord--thereby ensuring her royal pedigree. Ishma came to the prophet's home, devastated after watching her family destroyed and living as a captive. But as the years pass, Zibah's lively spirit wins Prince Hezekiah's favor, a boy determined to rebuild the kingdom his father has nearly destroyed. But loving this man will awake in her all the fears and pain of her past and she must turn to the only One who can give life, calm her fears, and deliver a nation. "Andrews (The Pharaoh's Daughter) offers her unique brand of in-depth Bible knowledge and storytelling flair... [she] is gifted at bringing the past to life..."--Publishers Weekly (starred review)"--
  • "The Bible jumps to life in this spellbinding narrative drawn from verses in the books of 2 Kings and Isaiah, bringing the troubled kingdoms that followed Solomon's reign into focus and particularly a young woman being raised by the prophet Isaiah"--
Summary
"The Bible jumps to life in this spellbinding narrative drawn from verses in the books of 2 Kings and Isaiah, bringing the troubled kingdoms that followed Solomon's reign into focus and particularly a young woman being raised by the prophet Isaiah"--
Writing style
Character
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10618854
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813.6
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
http://bibfra.me/vocab/lite/titleRemainder
a novel of prophets and kings
Label
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=257&titleID=3232473
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1019873858
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
1 online resource (xi, 387 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780735290266
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
601F41C2-81B9-40BE-9449-F60DAF453BE9
System control number
(OCoLC)1019873858
Label
Isaiah's daughter : a novel of prophets & kings, Mesu Andrews
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=257&titleID=3232473
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
on1019873858
Dimensions
unknown
Edition
First Edition.
Extent
1 online resource (xi, 387 pages)
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780735290266
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
601F41C2-81B9-40BE-9449-F60DAF453BE9
System control number
(OCoLC)1019873858

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...