Coverart for item
The Resource Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase, (electronic resource)

Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase, (electronic resource)

Label
Lord of scoundrels
Title
Lord of scoundrels
Statement of responsibility
Loretta Chase
Creator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Member of
Summary
Jessica Trent arrives in Paris to save her younger brother from the influence of the wild Marquess of Dain. And she ends up attracted to him instead. He blusters and tries to put her in her place, but she persists in trying to rescue her brother. Dain falls in love too, although he is reluctant to trust his feelings. Forced into marriage, can the two survive her eccentricities and his reserve and fears from the past? Fans of Jo Beverley, Mary Jo Putney, and Amanda Quick will also appreciate this heartwarming, humorous, racy Regency romance. -- Description by: Joyce Saricks
Theme
Tone
Writing style
Award
  • RITA Award for Best Short Historical, 1996.
  • Romantic Times Reviewers Choice Award, 1995.
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
019725
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
813/.54
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Scoundrels
Series volume
0003
Target audience
adult
Label
Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase, (electronic resource)
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=44A2ED83-CF5B-498C-B790-B9F75954E4F7
Instantiates
Publication
Note
Title from eBook information screen
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocm69351341
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780061145490
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
44A2ED83-CF5B-498C-B790-B9F75954E4F7
System control number
(OCoLC)69351341
System details
Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1033 KB) or Mobipocket Reader (file size: 278 KB)
Label
Lord of scoundrels, Loretta Chase, (electronic resource)
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=44A2ED83-CF5B-498C-B790-B9F75954E4F7
Publication
Note
Title from eBook information screen
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocm69351341
Dimensions
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780061145490
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
44A2ED83-CF5B-498C-B790-B9F75954E4F7
System control number
(OCoLC)69351341
System details
Requires Adobe Digital Editions (file size: 1033 KB) or Mobipocket Reader (file size: 278 KB)

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...