Coverart for item
The Resource Nightborn, Lou Anders, (electronic resource)

Nightborn, Lou Anders, (electronic resource)

Label
Nightborn
Title
Nightborn
Statement of responsibility
Lou Anders
Creator
Contributor
nphTYTkt5dE
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From the author of Frostborn comes Book 2 in the acclaimed Thrones and Bones fantasy-adventure trilogy for fans of Lloyd Alexander and Brandon Mull. Karn Korlundsson is a gamer. Not a riddle solver. But in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, he will need to travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar (by wyvern), learn how to play a new board game called Charioteers (not a problem), decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves. Meet Desstra. She's in training to join the Underhand'the elite agents of the dark elves. When she crosses paths with Karn, she is not all that she appears to be. Everyone is chasing after the horn of Osius, an ancient artifact with the power to change the world. The lengths to which Karn will go in the name of friendship will be sorely tested. Who knew that solving a riddle could be so deadly' The novel includes instructions for playing the board game Charioteers. Visit ThronesandBones.com for additional games, maps, character profiles, and more! Praise for Nightborn: "Anders presents a captivating world." 'Kirkus Reviews "[A]n adventure story with good pacing, well-drawn characters, and engaging action scenes." 'Booklist Praise for Frostborn: "Future fans of Tolkien and George R. R. Martin can happily cut their serial-fantasy teeth on this first book of an eventual series." 'Kirkus Reviews "A fun, fast-paced, and highly enjoyable tale." 'Garth Nix, bestselling author of the Abhorsen trilogy "A powerful, fast-paced tale... . The setting is rich, the characters well-defined, and the danger ever-paramount." 'Publishers Weekly, Starred "An excellent choice for readers new to the genre. The themes of staying true to oneself, teamwork, and individuality will resonate with readers." 'School Library Journal "The most delightful fantasy I have read in ages... . Put me on the waiting list for book 2!" 'Amy Plum, international bestselling author of the Die For Me series From the Hardcover edition
Member of
Summary
Karn Korlundsson must travel to the faraway city of Castlebriar, learn to play a new board game called Charioteers, decipher the Riddle of the Horn, and tangle with mysterious elves in order to rescue his best friend, Thianna Frostborn, facing great dangers at every step. Includes directions for playing Charioteers
Theme
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10433272
Cataloging source
RECBK
Dewey number
[Fic]
Index
no index present
Intended audience
7 years and up
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/lexile
640
Literary form
unknown
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/minGradeLevel
  • 4
  • 6
Nature of contents
dictionaries
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
Thrones and Bones
Series volume
book 2
Target audience
primary
Label
Nightborn, Lou Anders, (electronic resource)
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=BE576BEB-786C-4EF4-A2B6-18E1CCE13DA9
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn914299990
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780385390385
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00586268
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
  • 812509
  • BE576BEB-786C-4EF4-A2B6-18E1CCE13DA9
System control number
(OCoLC)914299990
Label
Nightborn, Lou Anders, (electronic resource)
Link
http://digital.arapahoelibraries.org/ContentDetails.htm?ID=BE576BEB-786C-4EF4-A2B6-18E1CCE13DA9
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Carrier category
online resource
Carrier category code
cr
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
multicolored
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn914299990
Dimensions
unknown
Extent
1 online resource.
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Isbn
9780385390385
Isbn Type
(electronic bk.)
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
computer
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
c
Publisher number
EB00586268
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
unknown sound
Specific material designation
remote
Stock number
  • 812509
  • BE576BEB-786C-4EF4-A2B6-18E1CCE13DA9
System control number
(OCoLC)914299990

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...