Coverart for item
The Resource Ramona Blue, Julie Murphy

Ramona Blue, Julie Murphy

Label
Ramona Blue
Title
Ramona Blue
Statement of responsibility
Julie Murphy
Creator
Contributor
Author
Narrator
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
From Julie Murphy, the #1 New York Times bestselling author of Dumplin' and Side Effects May Vary, comes another fearless heroine, Ramona Blue, in a gorgeously evocative novel about family, friendship, and how sometimes love can be more fluid than you first think. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell and Morgan Matson. Ramona was only five years old when Hurricane Katrina changed her life forever. Since then, it's been Ramona and her family against the world. Standing over six feet tall with unmistakable blue hair, Ramona is sure of three things: she likes girls, she's fiercely devoted to her family, and she knows she's destined for something bigger than the trailer she calls home in Eulogy, Mississippi. But juggling multiple jobs, her flaky mom, and her well-meaning but ineffectual dad forces her to be the adult of the family. Now, with her sister, Hattie, pregnant, responsibility weighs more heavily than ever.The return of her childhood friend Freddie brings a welcome distraction. Ramona's friendship with the former competitive swimmer picks up exactly where it left off, and soon he's talked her into joining him for laps at the pool. But as Ramona falls in love with swimming, her feelings for Freddie begin to shift too, which is the last thing she expected. With her growing affection for Freddie making her question her sexual identity, Ramona begins to wonder if perhaps she likes girls and guys or if this new attraction is just a fluke. Either way, Ramona will discover that, for her, life and love are more fluid than they seem
Accompanying matter
technical information on music
Cataloging source
TEFOD
Dewey number
[Fic]
Form of composition
not applicable
Format of music
not applicable
Literary text for sound recordings
fiction
Music parts
not applicable
PerformerNote
Read by Therese Plummer
Target audience
adolescent
Transposition and arrangement
not applicable
Label
Ramona Blue, Julie Murphy
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=257&titleID=2911338
Instantiates
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn986539605
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
  • Unabridged.
  • Retail edition.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (9 hr., 57 min., 47 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062476036
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
s
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
27A17560-5B7D-49D4-BB1F-3C9EAB05B495
System control number
(OCoLC)986539605
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable
Label
Ramona Blue, Julie Murphy
Link
http://link.overdrive.com/?websiteID=257&titleID=2911338
Publication
Antecedent source
unknown
Capture and storage technique
unknown
Carrier category
audio disc
Carrier category code
sd
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Color
not applicable
Configuration of playback channels
unknown
Content category
spoken word
Content type code
spw
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
ocn986539605
Dimensions
  • not applicable
  • unknown
Edition
  • Unabridged.
  • Retail edition.
Extent
1 online resource (1 sound file (9 hr., 57 min., 47 sec.))
File format
unknown
Form of item
online
Groove width / pitch
not applicable
Isbn
9780062476036
Kind of cutting
not applicable
Kind of disc cylinder or tape
not applicable
Kind of material
unknown
Level of compression
unknown
Media category
audio
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
s
Other physical details
digital.
Quality assurance targets
not applicable
Reformatting quality
unknown
Sound
sound
Special playback characteristics
digital recording
Specific material designation
  • other
  • remote
Speed
other
Stock number
27A17560-5B7D-49D4-BB1F-3C9EAB05B495
System control number
(OCoLC)986539605
Tape configuration
not applicable
Tape width
not applicable

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...