Coverart for item
The Resource The life and times of Persimmon Wilson, Nancy Peacock, (text large print)

The life and times of Persimmon Wilson, Nancy Peacock, (text large print)

Label
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson
Title
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson
Statement of responsibility
Nancy Peacock
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
A slave-turned-Comanche warrior travels from the brutality of a New Orleans sugar cane plantation to the indomitable frontier of untamed Texas to search for the woman he loves and for his own identity
Summary
For fans of Cold Mountain and The Invention of Wings comes “a tour de force of historical fiction” (Henry Wiencek, author ofMaster of the Mountain) that follows the epic journey of a slave-turned-Comanche warrior who travels from the brutality of a New Orleans sugar cane plantation to the indomitable frontier of an untamed Texas, searching not only for the woman he loves but so too for his own identity
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Character
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10541445
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
81
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Target audience
adult
Label
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson, Nancy Peacock, (text large print)
Instantiates
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Thorndike Press large print basic"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
961801675
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
539 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410496782
Lccn
2016053151
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)961801675
Label
The life and times of Persimmon Wilson, Nancy Peacock, (text large print)
Publication
Copyright
Note
"Thorndike Press large print basic"
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
961801675
Dimensions
23 cm.
Edition
Large print edition.
Extent
539 pages (large print)
Form of item
large print
Isbn
9781410496782
Lccn
2016053151
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)961801675

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...