Coverart for item
The Resource The virgin's war : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen

The virgin's war : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen

Label
The virgin's war : a Tudor legacy novel
Title
The virgin's war
Title remainder
a Tudor legacy novel
Statement of responsibility
Laura Andersen
Title variation
virgins war
Creator
Author
Subject
Genre
Language
eng
Summary
  • "Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's War is award-winning author Laura Andersen's gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life the drama and intrigue of Queen Elizabeth I; her daughter, Anabel, the Princess of Wales; and two countries locked in a battle for the ages. As the Spanish Armada approaches Irish shores, Elizabeth I feels the full burden of her royal office. She must not let England fall to her former husband, King Philip of Spain. And Princess Anabel, their daughter, has yet to declare with whom her allegiance--and her support--lie. Exiled Stephen Courtenay is in France with his brother, Kit, who has his own reasons for avoiding England. But rumblings of war, a sinister plot, and their loyalty to the crown call them home. Yet not even Pippa Courtenay, their sister, gifted with divine sight, can foresee the grave danger that awaits them all. As Queen Elizabeth commits her riches, her honor, and her people to the approaching conflict, she will risk everything--even her life--to preserve England's freedom. Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader's Circle"--
  • "The conclusion of the Tudor Legacy series. It's 1585, and the balance of European power is tilting dangerously toward war. It will take all of Elizabeth Tudor's skill and wiles to defend England from the looming threat of the Spanish Armada. Complicating matters is Elizabeth's beloved daughter -- the result of the Queen's tempestuous marriage with her worst enemy: King Philip of Spain. As Elizabeth commits her riches, her honor, and her people to the coming war, the Queen will risk everything--even her own life--to preserve England's freedom"--
Member of
Summary
"Perfect for fans of Philippa Gregory and Alison Weir, The Virgin's War is award-winning author Laura Andersen's gripping conclusion in the trilogy about the next generation of Tudor royals, bringing to life the drama and intrigue of Queen Elizabeth I; her daughter, Anabel, the Princess of Wales; and two countries locked in a battle for the ages. As the Spanish Armada approaches Irish shores, Elizabeth I feels the full burden of her royal office. She must not let England fall to her former husband, KingPhilip of Spain. And Princess Anabel, their daughter, has yet to declare with whom her allegiance--and her support--lie. Exiled Stephen Courtenay is in France with his brother, Kit, who has his own reasons for avoiding England. But rumblings of war, a sinister plot, and their loyalty to the crown call them home. Yet not even Pippa Courtenay, their sister, gifted with divine sight, can foresee the grave danger that awaits them all. As Queen Elizabeth commits her riches, her honor, and her people to the approaching conflict, she will risk everything--even her life--to preserve England's freedom. Find your next book club pick, read special features, and more. Join the Random House Reader's Circle"--
Storyline
Tone
Writing style
Assigning source
  • Provided by publisher
  • Provided by publisher
http://library.link/vocab/ext/novelist/bookUI
10490444
Cataloging source
DLC
Dewey number
813
Index
no index present
Literary form
fiction
http://library.link/vocab/resourcePreferred
True
Series statement
  • The Tudor Legacy Trilogy
  • The Boleyn King Trilogy
  • Random House reader's circle
Series volume
0003
Target audience
adult
Label
The virgin's war : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen
Instantiates
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
945072589
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
368 pages
Isbn
9780804179409
Lccn
2016007745
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)945072589
Label
The virgin's war : a Tudor legacy novel, Laura Andersen
Publication
Carrier category
volume
Carrier category code
nc
Carrier MARC source
rdacarrier.
Content category
text
Content type code
txt
Content type MARC source
rdacontent.
Control code
945072589
Dimensions
21 cm.
Extent
368 pages
Isbn
9780804179409
Lccn
2016007745
Media category
unmediated
Media MARC source
rdamedia.
Media type code
n
System control number
(OCoLC)945072589

Library Locations

  • Arapahoe Library DistrictBorrow it
    12855 E Adam Aircraft Circle, Englewood, CO, 80112
    39.578124 -104.839077
  • Castlewood LibraryBorrow it
    6739 South Uinta Street, Centennial, CO, 80112
    39.594664 -104.894003
  • Davies LibraryBorrow it
    303 Third Avenue, Deer Trail, CO, 80105
    39.611227 -104.042075
  • Kelver LibraryBorrow it
    404 East Front Street, Byers, CO, 80103
    39.708307 -104.218269
  • Koelbel LibraryBorrow it
    5955 South Holly Street, Centennial, CO, 80121
    39.608933 -104.923621
  • May LibraryBorrow it
    1471 South Parker Road, Denver, CO, 80231
    39.689929 -104.891306
  • Sheridan LibraryBorrow it
    3425 West Oxford Avenue, Denver, CO, 80236
    39.642287 -105.031003
  • Smoky Hill LibraryBorrow it
    5430 South Biscay Circle, Centennial, CO, 80015
    39.618093 -104.767532
  • Southglenn LibraryBorrow it
    6972 South Vine Street, Centennial, CO, 80122
    39.590567 -104.963761
Processing Feedback ...